↑ Return to Contact Us

Staff & Chairpersons

DSC_0494Reverend Charles Layton

Email: cvlayton2@gmail.com

Office Phone: 563-582-4543




Ora Uzel, Administrative Assistant

Email: dbqstlukeora@gmail.com

Office Phone: 563-582-4543  Ext. 101

Fax: 563-582-2307



Rachel Potter, Children’s & Youth Ministry Coordinator

Email: dbqstlukeskids@gmail.com

Office Phone: 563-582-4543

Fax: 563-582-2307




  • Charles Barland, Organist                              cbarland@dbq.edu

  • Heather Williams, Children’s Choir               heatherhull1818@gmail.com

  • Larry Loeppke, Chimers                                  larryloeppke@gmail.com

  • David Patterson, JuBELLation Ringers       dpatterson2000@mchsi.com

  • Keith Rippe,  St. Luke’s Singers                    keithrippe725@gmail.com

  • Roxanne Rollefson, Chancel Choir              rrollefs@outlook.com


Church Council

  • Nancy Hessler, Church Council Chair

  • Kristin Smith, Recording Secretary

  • Amy Schadle, Treasurer

Administrative Committee Chairs

  • Denny Brimeyer, Trustees

  • Rich Young, Finance

  • (Vacant), SPPRC

Council on Ministries Facilitators

  • Invitation & Welcome

    • Lisa Viertel & Chris Kohlmann

  • Worship & Celebration

    • Sue Hattel

  • Care & Compassion 

    • Margie Breese & Deb Albert

  • Spiritual Growth & Discipleship 

    • (Vacant)

    Witness & Service

    • Community Outreach  John Hessler

    • Garden Plot, Wading Pool Facilitator, Grant Ministry Team   Mary Purdy

    • Conference & Global & Social Justice  RRS & Terry Stewart  (interim)

  • United Methodist Women (UMW)

    • Marcia Young


 Other Chairs

Ann Duchow & David Patterson, Fabulous Friday Concerts

Carol Clark, Contributions

Paul Clark, Bobby Martin, Chris Kohlmann, Technology

Dan Jacobsen, Mountain T.O.P.

Lynn Kerker, Liturgists

Praise Team, Word on the Third

Steve & Kathy Lamb: Saturday Night Praise; Jesus Fund

Betty Phillips & Barb Phillips, Historian

Marcia Young, Food for the Soul & Bread Run